Published source snapshot
E-1000
NOW · US label facts
Label IDlbl_dsld_14312_204c61a3aba329f7
Serving size1 Softgel(s)
Serving formSoftgel(s)
Retrieved
Scope: source-market status describes the source record, not live availability. Quantities below are label facts and deterministic arithmetic, not a product recommendation.
Original facts and normalized results
| Ingredient | Original label quantity | Requested normalization | Measurement object |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories DSLD row path: root.0; DSLD ingredientId: 284519 | 10 {Calories} | 10 {Calories} / as_labeled | Calories |
| Calories DSLD row path: root.0.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 284522 | 7 {Calories} | 7 {Calories} / as_labeled | Calories from Fat |
| Fat (unspecified) DSLD row path: root.1; DSLD ingredientId: 18586 | <1 g | <1 g / as_labeled | Total Fat |
| Saturated fat DSLD row path: root.1.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 18184 | <1 g | <1 g / as_labeled | Saturated Fat |
| Trans fat DSLD row path: root.1.nested.1; DSLD ingredientId: 18595 | 0 g | 0 g / as_labeled | Trans Fat |
| Protein (unspecified) DSLD row path: root.2; DSLD ingredientId: 18344 | <0.5 g | <0.5 g / as_labeled | Protein |
| Vitamin E Vitamin E (Form: as D-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate); DSLD row path: root.3; DSLD ingredientId: 280738 | 1000 IU | 1000 IU / as_labeled | Vitamin E |
| capsule Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. 3 source forms are listed and remain unapportioned in the raw snapshot. DSLD ingredientId: 34578. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Softgel Capsule |
| Vegetable Oil (unspecified) Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 51340. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Vegetable Oil concentrate |
Label statements
These are explicitly classified as label claims. They are not converted into platform-endorsed scientific conclusions.
- label_claim FDA Disclaimer Statement: *These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Some scientific evidence suggests that consumption of antioxidant vitamins may reduce the risk of certain forms of cancer. However, the FDA has determined that this evidence is limited and not conclusive. Natural color variations may occur in this product.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: 100% Natural d-alpha Tocopheryl
- label_claim Storage: Store in a cool, dry place.
- label_claim General: Product/Version Code: CODE 0867 V3
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: ANTIOXIDANT PROTECTION*
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: Contains no sugar, salt, starch, yeast, wheat, gluten, corn, milk, egg, shellfish or preservatives.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Contains only 100% Natural Vitamin E.
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: SUGGESTED USAGE: As a dietary supplement, take 1 softgel daily, preferably with meals. Consider taking this product in combination with NOW(R) Advanced Gamma E Complex, CoQ10 and Omega-3 Fish or Flax Seed Oil.
- label_claim Seals/Symbols: GMP QUALITY ASSURED
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Vitamin E is a major antioxidant and the primary defense against lipid peroxidation. It is particularly important in protecting the body’s cells from free radical/oxidative damage. These protective benefits are achievable with supplemental intakes higher than what is normally consumed in the average diet.*
- label_claim FDA Statement of Identity: A Dietary Supplement
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Please Recycle.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: ACTUAL SIZE
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Contains soy derivative.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Made in the U.S.A.
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Do Not Eat Freshness Packet. Keep in Bottle.
Ingredient references
Reference pages provide verified source mappings. Unless a real review record exists, they remain reference-only with no medical summary or evidence grade.
Source and version
- Original record
- NIH ODS DSLD label 14312
- Local snapshot
- snap_dsld_14312_204c61a3aba329f73ecdbb29
- Content hash
204c61a3aba329f73ecdbb29e023661bbb79bb3ae1d83e8f62f002c329e71332- Source version
- CODE 0867 V3
Limitations
- This record reports label facts from a US-market source snapshot, not current inventory or product safety.
- Label quantity comparisons do not establish absorption, efficacy, safety, or clinical equivalence.