Published source snapshot
Maximum Strength Biotin 5,000 mcg
Nature Made · US label facts
Label IDlbl_dsld_179953_b9d18f2212ac205f
Serving size1 Softgel(s)
Serving formSoftgel(s)
Retrieved
Scope: source-market status describes the source record, not live availability. Quantities below are label facts and deterministic arithmetic, not a product recommendation.
Original facts and normalized results
| Ingredient | Original label quantity | Requested normalization | Measurement object |
|---|---|---|---|
| Biotin DSLD row path: root.0; DSLD ingredientId: 280244 | 5000 mcg | 5000 mcg / as_labeled | Biotin |
| Soybean Oil Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 3793. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Soybean Oil |
| Gelatin Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 3715. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Gelatin |
| Glycerol Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 3985. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Glycerin |
| Beeswax Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 3832. | Not stated | missing_quantity | yellow Beeswax |
| Water Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 4737. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Water |
| lecithin Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 10413. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Soy Lecithin |
| Color Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 200333. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Colors added |
Label statements
These are explicitly classified as label claims. They are not converted into platform-endorsed scientific conclusions.
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Do not use if imprinted seal under cap is broken or missing.
- label_claim Precautions re: Allergies: Contains: Soy.
- label_claim Storage: Keep bottle tightly closed. Store in a cool, dry place, out of reach of children.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Contains: Soy.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Maximum Strength Biotin 5,000 mcg
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Value size #1 pharmacist recommended
- label_claim Precautions re: Children: Store in a cool, dry place, out of reach of children.
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: Colors derived from natural sources - No synthetic dyes No artificial flavors No preservatives No yeast or starch Gluten free
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Biotin may also help support healthy hair, skin and nails for those that are biotin deficient. Strength levels of Biotin R Regular 300 mcg or below E Extra about 300 mcg up to 2,500 mcg M Maximum about 2,500 mcg up to 5,000 mcg M Maximum 5,000 mcg - Helps restore healthy levels of biotin in adults with very low levels, as diagnosed by their health care professional using appropriate biomarkers. For more information, visit NaturenMade.com
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Maximum strength for adults diagnosed with very low levels of biotin
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency, and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements. www.uspverified.org. For those with biotin deficiency. Based on Pharmacy Times Survey of pharmacists recommending Letter Vitamin Supplements.
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Suggested use: Consult your health care professional before use. Take one softgel daily, with a meal. For easier swallowing, take with water before and during ingestion.
- label_claim Seals/Symbols: USP Dietary Supplement Verified
- label_claim General: Product/Version Code: List No. 2918 L201 Cat. A611 5A044
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Nature Made Maximum Strength Biotin provides 5000 mcg of biotin, a B vitamin that supports carbohydrate, protein and fat metabolism.
- label_claim FDA Statement of Identity: Dietary Supplement
- label_claim FDA Disclaimer Statement: These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Caution: Do not exceed one softgel daily unless recommended by a health care professional.
Ingredient references
Reference pages provide verified source mappings. Unless a real review record exists, they remain reference-only with no medical summary or evidence grade.
Source and version
- Original record
- NIH ODS DSLD label 179953
- Local snapshot
- snap_dsld_179953_b9d18f2212ac205ff21c51df
- Content hash
b9d18f2212ac205ff21c51dfd55f97c9ffaa80d7772f8e05e04e7961f6150f04- Source version
- List No. 2918 L201 Cat. A611 5A044
Limitations
- This record reports label facts from a US-market source snapshot, not current inventory or product safety.
- Label quantity comparisons do not establish absorption, efficacy, safety, or clinical equivalence.