Published source snapshot
St. John's Wort Extract
21st Century · US label facts
Label IDlbl_dsld_205754_b37645cfa6f6844b
Serving size1 Vegetarian Capsule(s)
Serving formVegetarian Capsule(s)
Retrieved
Scope: source-market status describes the source record, not live availability. Quantities below are label facts and deterministic arithmetic, not a product recommendation.
Original facts and normalized results
| Ingredient | Original label quantity | Requested normalization | Measurement object |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. John's Wort St. John's Wort extract (Form: standardized concentrate of Hypericum perforatum Genus: Hypericum Species: perforatum) PlantPart: leaf & flower; DSLD row path: root.0; DSLD ingredientId: 226260 | 300 mg | 300 mg / as_labeled | St. John's Wort extract |
| Cellulose Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 9747. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Cellulose |
| Rice Bran Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 177626. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Rice Bran |
| Oat Fiber Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 4549. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Oat Fiber |
| Maltodextrin Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 282516. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Maltodextrin |
| Blend Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. 3 source forms are listed and remain unapportioned in the raw snapshot. DSLD ingredientId: 226236. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Contains Less Than 2% of |
Label statements
These are explicitly classified as label claims. They are not converted into platform-endorsed scientific conclusions.
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Directions: As a herbal supplement, adults take one (1) capsule with any meal, twice daily or as directed by a healthcare provider. Do not exceed recommended dosage.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: St. John's Work Extract (Hypericum perforatum) is a perennial plant found in North America containing hypericin and used for many years as a calming herb to support mood and mental outlook.
- label_claim Seals/Symbols: Gluten free
- label_claim FDA Statement of Identity: Herbal Supplement
- label_claim Storage: Store at room temperature.
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Stop use and contact a physician if adverse reactions occur.
- label_claim Formulation re: Vegetarian/Vegan: 100% Vegetarian.
- label_claim Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications: Warning: Consult a healthcare provider prior to use if pregnant, nursing, on medications, have a medical condition or are planning a medical procedure.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Standardized Mood & Mental Outlook Support
- label_claim Precautions re: Children: Keep out of reach of children.
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Do not use if product appears to be tampered with or seal is broken.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Individual results may vary.
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: Gluten free
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Do not exceed recommended dosage.
- label_claim FDA Disclaimer Statement: These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: No added Sugar, Salt, Yeast, Preservatives or Artificial Flavors.
- label_claim Seals/Symbols: Guaranteed quality Laboratory tested
Ingredient references
Reference pages provide verified source mappings. Unless a real review record exists, they remain reference-only with no medical summary or evidence grade.
Source and version
- Original record
- NIH ODS DSLD label 205754
- Local snapshot
- snap_dsld_205754_b37645cfa6f6844b619bdd68
- Content hash
b37645cfa6f6844b619bdd68edefda76d09efc548b5d6713513a014813dde74d- Source version
- 500118-0217N
Limitations
- This record reports label facts from a US-market source snapshot, not current inventory or product safety.
- Label quantity comparisons do not establish absorption, efficacy, safety, or clinical equivalence.