Published source snapshot
D. Salina Beta-Carotene 7500 mcg (25,000 IU)
Bluebonnet · US label facts
Label IDlbl_dsld_314792_8f54812d01ee0bc9
Serving size1 Softgel(s)
Serving formSoftgel(s)
Retrieved
Scope: source-market status describes the source record, not live availability. Quantities below are label facts and deterministic arithmetic, not a product recommendation.
Original facts and normalized results
| Ingredient | Original label quantity | Requested normalization | Measurement object |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A as; DSLD row path: root.0; DSLD ingredientId: 279031 | 7500 mcg | 7500 mcg / as_labeled | Vitamin A |
| Vitamin A DSLD row path: root.0.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 344604 | 25000 IU | 25000 IU / as_labeled | Beta-Carotene |
| Gelatin Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 314895. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Bovine Gelatin |
| Glycerol Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 284593. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Glycerin |
| Water Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 286588. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Water, Purified |
| Beeswax Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 302526. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Beeswax |
| lecithin Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 310403. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Soybean Lecithin |
| Vitamin E Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 280328. | Not stated | missing_quantity | D-Alpha-Tocopherol |
| Soybean Oil Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 283938. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Soybean Oil |
Label statements
These are explicitly classified as label claims. They are not converted into platform-endorsed scientific conclusions.
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): Betatene is a registered trademark of BASF SE.
- label_claim Precautions re: Children: Caution: For adults only. Keep out of reach of children.
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: Free of milk, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and sesame. Also free of corn, gluten, barely, rice, sodium and sugar.
- label_claim Precautions re: Allergies: Contains: Soybeans
- label_claim FDA Statement of Identity: Dietary Supplement
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Directions: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel daily, preferably with a meal or as directed by a healthcare practitioner.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Betatene
- label_claim Formulation re: Other: May support Eye health Immune health
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: Gluten free
- label_claim FDA Disclaimer Statement: These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Bluebonnet's D. Salina Beta-Carotene 7500 mcg (25,000 IU) Softgels are formulated for eye health and immune support with betatene a source of beta-carotene along with other mixed carotenoids from the algae Dunaliella salina that is harvested in the crystal clean lakes of Whyalla, Australia.
- label_claim Storage: Store tightly closed in a cool, dry place.
- label_claim Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications: Consult physician if pregnant/nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition.
- label_claim Formulation re: Other: Eye & immune health
- label_claim Formulation re: Other: Made in USA from imported and domestic ingredients.
Ingredient references
Reference pages provide verified source mappings. Unless a real review record exists, they remain reference-only with no medical summary or evidence grade.
Source and version
- Original record
- NIH ODS DSLD label 314792
- Local snapshot
- snap_dsld_314792_8f54812d01ee0bc94174d935
- Content hash
8f54812d01ee0bc94174d93549c3b5a4b7f39245b35057eb0b26dfaf2525164d- Source version
- 0316F
Limitations
- This record reports label facts from a US-market source snapshot, not current inventory or product safety.
- Label quantity comparisons do not establish absorption, efficacy, safety, or clinical equivalence.