Published source snapshot
Krill Oil
Health From The Sun · US label facts
Label IDlbl_dsld_34216_ac8345937eb6ad0a
Serving size2 Softgel(s)
Serving formSoftgel(s)
Retrieved
Scope: source-market status describes the source record, not live availability. Quantities below are label facts and deterministic arithmetic, not a product recommendation.
Original facts and normalized results
| Ingredient | Original label quantity | Requested normalization | Measurement object |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories DSLD row path: root.0; DSLD ingredientId: 284519 | 10 {Calories} | 10 {Calories} / as_labeled | Calories |
| Calories DSLD row path: root.0.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 284522 | 10 {Calories} | 10 {Calories} / as_labeled | Calories from Fat |
| Fat (unspecified) Source unit: Gram(s); DSLD row path: root.1; DSLD ingredientId: 18586 | 1 g | 1 g / as_labeled | Total Fat |
| Vitamin A DSLD row path: root.2; DSLD ingredientId: 279031 | 100 IU | 100 IU / as_labeled | Vitamin A |
| Blend (Fatty Acid or Fat/Oil Supplement) Oil Blend Note: Supplying; DSLD row path: root.3; DSLD ingredientId: 108311 | 1000 mg | 1000 mg / as_labeled | Oil Blend |
| Krill Oil Source unit marker NP means quantity not provided; source numeric placeholder withheld; DSLD row path: root.3.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 31038 | Not stated | missing_quantity | Krill Oil |
| Fish Oil Source unit marker NP means quantity not provided; source numeric placeholder withheld; DSLD row path: root.3.nested.1; DSLD ingredientId: 33736 | Not stated | missing_quantity | Fish Oil |
| Medium chain triglycerides (MCT) Source unit marker NP means quantity not provided; source numeric placeholder withheld; DSLD row path: root.3.nested.2; DSLD ingredientId: 10492 | Not stated | missing_quantity | Medium-Chain Triglycerides |
| Phospholipid (unspecified) DSLD row path: root.3.nested.3; DSLD ingredientId: 6895 | 420 mg | 420 mg / as_labeled | Phospholipids |
| EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) Eicosapentaenoic Acid (Alt. Name: EPA) Note: omega-3; DSLD row path: root.3.nested.4; DSLD ingredientId: 285062 | 150 mg | 150 mg / as_labeled | Eicosapentaenoic Acid |
| DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) Docosahexaenoic Acid (Alt. Name: DHA) Note: Omega-3; DSLD row path: root.3.nested.5; DSLD ingredientId: 284949 | 90 mg | 90 mg / as_labeled | Docosahexaenoic Acid |
| Omega-3 DSLD row path: root.3.nested.6; DSLD ingredientId: 285537 | 60 mg | 60 mg / as_labeled | Other Omega-3 Fatty Acids |
| Astaxanthin Astaxanthin Note: esterified; DSLD row path: root.4; DSLD ingredientId: 108321 | 1.5 mg | 1.5 mg / as_labeled | Astaxanthin |
| Gelatin Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 3715. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Gelatin |
| Glycerol Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 23926. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Glycerine |
| Water Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 4737. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Water |
| Lemon Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 3732. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Lemon Oil |
| Vitamin E Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 280625. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Mixed Tocopherols |
| Vitamin C Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 278748. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Ascorbyl Palmitate |
| Rosemary Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 22277. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Rosemary extract |
Label statements
These are explicitly classified as label claims. They are not converted into platform-endorsed scientific conclusions.
- label_claim General: Product/Version Code: 9888255 0613
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: The omega-3 EPA and DHA content in krill is more bioavailable, as these fatty acids are components of phospholipids and are easier for the body to absorb.
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): Discussion: Health From The Sun(R) Krill Oil is a sustainable source of omega-3 produced primarily from Antarctic Krill plus other marine species.
- label_claim FDA Statement of Identity: DIETARY SUPPLEMENT
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): (C)2013
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: OMEGA 3
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: CONVENIENT MINI SOFTGELS {softgel} NOT ACTUAL SIZE
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: THIRD PARTY TESTED FOR PURITY
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Rigorously quality tested to guarantee purity, potency and truth-in-labeling. Product of USA
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Contains shellfish (krill) and fish (sardine, anchovy, mackerel, herring, tuna).
- label_claim Storage: Keep out of sunlight. Store in a cool, dry place.
- label_claim Seals/Symbols: from Antarctic Krill
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Directions: Use only as directed. Take two softgels daily with food or as directed by your health care practitioner.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: ULTRA POTENT ENHANCED ABSORPTION
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: WARNING: Do not use if safety seal is broken or missing.
- label_claim Precautions re: Allergies: Contains shellfish (krill) and fish (sardine, anchovy, mackerel, herring, tuna).
- label_claim Precautions re: Children: Keep out of reach of children.
- label_claim Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications: Keep your licensed health care practitioner informed when using this product, especially if you are taking blood-thinning medications.
Ingredient references
Reference pages provide verified source mappings. Unless a real review record exists, they remain reference-only with no medical summary or evidence grade.
- Calories reference index
- Calories reference index
- Fat (unspecified) reference index
- Vitamin A reference index
- Blend (Fatty Acid or Fat/Oil Supplement) reference index
- Krill Oil reference index
- Fish Oil reference index
- Medium chain triglycerides (MCT) reference index
- Phospholipid (unspecified) reference index
- EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) reference index
- DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) reference index
- Omega-3 reference index
Source and version
- Original record
- NIH ODS DSLD label 34216
- Local snapshot
- snap_dsld_34216_ac8345937eb6ad0a00349198
- Content hash
ac8345937eb6ad0a003491987d266e8d371648f01f88c623873c29090668f6b4- Source version
- 9888255 0613
Limitations
- This record reports label facts from a US-market source snapshot, not current inventory or product safety.
- Label quantity comparisons do not establish absorption, efficacy, safety, or clinical equivalence.