Published source snapshot
Milk Thistle
Indiana Botanic Gardens · US label facts
Label IDlbl_dsld_77025_cb8e91df663c11d6
Serving size1 mL
Serving formmL
Retrieved
Scope: source-market status describes the source record, not live availability. Quantities below are label facts and deterministic arithmetic, not a product recommendation.
Original facts and normalized results
| Ingredient | Original label quantity | Requested normalization | Measurement object |
|---|---|---|---|
| Carbohydrate Source unit: Gram(s); DSLD row path: root.0; DSLD ingredientId: 283702 | 1 g | 1 g / as_labeled | Total Carbohydrates |
| Milk Thistle Milk Thistle extract PlantPart: seed Note: (10:1) (herbal equivalent 1 g); DSLD row path: root.1; DSLD ingredientId: 168750 | 100 mg | 100 mg / as_labeled | Milk Thistle extract |
| Glycerol Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 46054. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Glycerin |
| Water Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 48942. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Water |
Label statements
These are explicitly classified as label claims. They are not converted into platform-endorsed scientific conclusions.
- label_claim Storage: Store in a dry, cool place.
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Shake well.
- label_claim Precautions re: Children: Keep out of reach of children
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Best if used by date on bottle.
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): IBG Indiana Botanic Gardens
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Use only if seal is unbroken
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take 1 mL (approx. 28 drops) two times daily, in a small amount of water.
- label_claim FDA Statement of Identity: Herbal Supplement
- label_claim Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications: Warning: If you are taking any medications or are pregnant or nursing do not use prior to consulting a physician.
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: Alcohol free liquid extract
Ingredient references
Reference pages provide verified source mappings. Unless a real review record exists, they remain reference-only with no medical summary or evidence grade.
Source and version
- Original record
- NIH ODS DSLD label 77025
- Local snapshot
- snap_dsld_77025_cb8e91df663c11d62f3e515f
- Content hash
cb8e91df663c11d62f3e515f1bc3ef715139a662873f90aefa280a1702d83bfd- Source version
- Not stated
Limitations
- This record reports label facts from a US-market source snapshot, not current inventory or product safety.
- Label quantity comparisons do not establish absorption, efficacy, safety, or clinical equivalence.