Published source snapshot
Lutein Plus
Indiana Botanic Gardens · US label facts
Label IDlbl_dsld_77193_69720263cd6c45d0
Serving size1 Capsule(s)
Serving formCapsule(s)
Retrieved
Scope: source-market status describes the source record, not live availability. Quantities below are label facts and deterministic arithmetic, not a product recommendation.
Original facts and normalized results
| Ingredient | Original label quantity | Requested normalization | Measurement object |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A (unspecified) Vitamin A (Form: as Vitamin A Acetate); DSLD row path: root.0; DSLD ingredientId: 37922 | 10000 IU | 10000 IU / as_labeled | Vitamin A |
| Vitamin D Vitamin D (Form: as Cholecalciferol); DSLD row path: root.1; DSLD ingredientId: 280179 | 400 IU | 400 IU / as_labeled | Vitamin D |
| Lutein FloraGLO Lutein (Form: from Marigold PlantPart: flowers Genus: Tagetes Species: erecta); DSLD row path: root.2; DSLD ingredientId: 168911 | 10 mg | 10 mg / as_labeled | FloraGLO Lutein |
| Zeaxanthin Zeaxanthin (Form: from Marigold PlantPart: flower); DSLD row path: root.3; DSLD ingredientId: 40498 | 440 mcg | 440 mcg / as_labeled | Zeaxanthin |
| Rice Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 3782. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Rice Flour |
| Sucrose Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 282497. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Sucrose |
| capsule Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 104950. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Gelatin Capsule |
| Starch Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 282972. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Tapioca Starch |
| Magnesium Stearate Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 72703. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Magnesium Stearate |
| Starch Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 282536. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Corn Starch |
| Butylated hydroxytoluene Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 20956. | Not stated | missing_quantity | BHT |
| Sodium Ascorbate Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 60905. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Sodium Ascorbate |
| Medium chain triglycerides (MCT) Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 5004. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Medium Chain Triglycerides |
| Silicon Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 280319. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Silicon Dioxide |
| Vitamin E Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 281779. | Not stated | missing_quantity | DL-Alpha-Tocopherol |
Label statements
These are explicitly classified as label claims. They are not converted into platform-endorsed scientific conclusions.
- label_claim Precautions re: Children: Keep out of reach of children
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Best if used by date on bottle.
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: For your protection, this container has an outer safety seal. (Do not accept if missing or broken.)
- label_claim Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications: Warning: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, planning any medical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use.
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur.
- label_claim FDA Statement of Identity: Dietary Supplement
- label_claim FDA Disclaimer Statement: This statement has not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- label_claim Storage: Store in a dry, cool place.
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Suggested Use: Take one capsule daily, with a meal, as a dietary supplement, or as directed by a qualified health care professional.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: FloraGlo Lutein
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): IBG Indiana Botanic Gardens
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): FloraGLO is a registered trademark of Kemin Industries, Inc.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Vision support
Ingredient references
Reference pages provide verified source mappings. Unless a real review record exists, they remain reference-only with no medical summary or evidence grade.
- Vitamin A (unspecified) reference index
- Vitamin D reference index
- Lutein reference index
- Zeaxanthin reference index
- Rice reference index
- Sucrose reference index
- capsule reference index
- Starch reference index
- Magnesium Stearate reference index
- Starch reference index
- Butylated hydroxytoluene reference index
- Sodium Ascorbate reference index
Source and version
- Original record
- NIH ODS DSLD label 77193
- Local snapshot
- snap_dsld_77193_69720263cd6c45d01f01955a
- Content hash
69720263cd6c45d01f01955a3888f5973852821d081363c84fef81f160c64ddc- Source version
- Not stated
Limitations
- This record reports label facts from a US-market source snapshot, not current inventory or product safety.
- Label quantity comparisons do not establish absorption, efficacy, safety, or clinical equivalence.