Published source snapshot
Fish Oil 1000 mg
Nature Made · US label facts
Label IDlbl_dsld_82715_f6f6e5803a555fc2
Serving size2 Softgel(s)
Serving formSoftgel(s)
Retrieved
Scope: source-market status describes the source record, not live availability. Quantities below are label facts and deterministic arithmetic, not a product recommendation.
Original facts and normalized results
| Ingredient | Original label quantity | Requested normalization | Measurement object |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories DSLD row path: root.0; DSLD ingredientId: 284519 | 20 Calorie(s) | 20 Calorie(s) / as_labeled | Calories |
| Calories DSLD row path: root.0.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 284522 | 15 Calorie(s) | 15 Calorie(s) / as_labeled | Calories from Fat |
| Fat (unspecified) Source unit: Gram(s); DSLD row path: root.1; DSLD ingredientId: 18586 | 2 g | 2 g / as_labeled | Total Fat |
| Polyunsaturated Fat Source unit: Gram(s); DSLD row path: root.1.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 17492 | 0.5 g | 0.5 g / as_labeled | Polyunsaturated Fat |
| Cholesterol DSLD row path: root.2; DSLD ingredientId: 3675 | 20 mg | 20 mg / as_labeled | Cholesterol |
| Carbohydrate Source unit: Gram(s); DSLD row path: root.3; DSLD ingredientId: 283702 | <1 g | <1 g / as_labeled | Total Carbohydrates |
| Protein (unspecified) Source unit: Gram(s); DSLD row path: root.4; DSLD ingredientId: 18344 | <1 g | <1 g / as_labeled | Protein |
| Fish Oil DSLD row path: root.5; DSLD ingredientId: 6482 | 2000 mg | 2000 mg / as_labeled | Fish Oil concentrate |
| Omega-3 DSLD row path: root.5.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 285566 | 600 mg | 600 mg / as_labeled | Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids |
| Blend (Fatty Acid or Fat/Oil Supplement) DSLD row path: root.5.nested.0.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 175949 | 500 mg | 500 mg / as_labeled | Omega-3 EPA & DHA |
| EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) Omega-3 EPA; Source unit marker NP means quantity not provided; source numeric placeholder withheld; DSLD row path: root.5.nested.0.nested.0.nested.0; DSLD ingredientId: 285062 | Not stated | missing_quantity | Eicosapentaenoic Acid |
| DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) Omega-3 DHA; Source unit marker NP means quantity not provided; source numeric placeholder withheld; DSLD row path: root.5.nested.0.nested.0.nested.1; DSLD ingredientId: 284949 | Not stated | missing_quantity | Docosahexaenoic Acid |
| Omega-3 DSLD row path: root.5.nested.0.nested.1; DSLD ingredientId: 285537 | 100 mg | 100 mg / as_labeled | Other Omega-3 Fatty Acids |
| Gelatin Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 3715. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Gelatin |
| Glycerol Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 9165. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Glycerin |
| Polyacrylate Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 8567. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Methacrylic Acid Copolymer |
| Water Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 4737. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Water |
| triethylcitrate Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 4383. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Triethyl Citrate |
| Polysorbate Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 9402. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Polysorbate 80 |
| Glycerol Monostearate Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 16088. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Glyceryl Monostearate |
| Propylene Glycol Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 6548. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Propylene Glycol |
| Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Listed as an other ingredient; no amount is supplied. DSLD ingredientId: 6354. | Not stated | missing_quantity | Tocopherols |
Label statements
These are explicitly classified as label claims. They are not converted into platform-endorsed scientific conclusions.
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: No color added - No artificial flavors - No preservatives - No yeast or starch - Gluten free
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Nature Made’s Burp-Less formula Fish Oil is specially coated to help prevent a fishy odor and aftertaste.
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): 2002 - 2015 Pharmavite LLC. All Rights Reserved.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA Omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. (See nutrition information for total fat and cholesterol content).
- label_claim Storage: Store in a cool, dry place, out of reach of children.
- label_claim Storage: Keep bottle tightly closed.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: #1 Pharmacist recommended Burp-less
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: When to take With the most substantial meal of the day
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Contains: Fish (anchovy, sardine).
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: 300 mg Omega-3
- label_claim Precautions re: Allergies: Contains: Fish (anchovy, sardine).
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Specially coated to help prevent fish burps.
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Every 2 softgels provide 500 mg of the omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA.
- label_claim Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications: Given that no two people are alike, if you are taking any medications you should be aware that potential drug-nutrient interactions may occur and are encouraged to consult a health care professional before using this product. Combining certain prescription drugs and dietary supplements can lead to undesirable effects such as: Diminished drug effectiveness Reduced supplement effectiveness Impaired drug and/or supplement absorption
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: Every 2 softgels provide 600 mg of heart healthy omega-3s (500 mg EPA/DHA).
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): Based on US News & World Report - Pharmacy Times Survey of pharmacists recommending this category. “Recommend” amount equates to a calculation based on approximately 3,500 mg of omega-3 fatty acids EPA/DHA found in 2 servings of fatty fish per week. State-of-the-art purification processes remove PCBs, dioxins and furans, and mercury to ensure purity levels below 0.09 ppm, 2 ppt WHO TEQs, and 0.1 ppm respectively.
- label_claim Precautions re: Children: Store in a cool, dry place, out of reach of children.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Nature Made’s fish oil supply only comes from deep ocean waters, not farm raised fish
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Helps support a healthy heart
- label_claim Formula re: Contains: The omega-3s (EPA and DHA) in fish oil help support a healthy heart. Provides 600 mg of heart healthy omega-3s (500 mg EPA/DHA) per serving
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): Nature Made Fish Oil 1000 mg softgel is guaranteed to meet our high quality standards – it is made from carefully selected ingredients under strict manufacturing processes. Nature Made is the #1 pharmacist recommended omega-3/fish oil brand
- label_claim FDA Statement of Identity: Dietary Supplement
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Fish Oil Country of Origin is Peru. Encapsulated and quality tested in the U.S.A.
- label_claim Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications: Fish Oil should be used with caution when combined with: Blood thinning medication (e.g. warfarin and coumadin) Nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (e.g. ibuprofen and aspirin) Blood pressure medication
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): Nature Made supports leading heart health experts who recommend eating 500 mg of EPA/DHA per day to help support a healthy heart.
- label_claim Formulation re: Does NOT Contain: Purified to remove mercury
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): Nature Made is the #1 pharmacist recommended brand of Omega-3/Fish Oil
- label_claim Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM): Trust your heart health with Nature Made Fish Oil 1000 mg.
- label_claim FDA Disclaimer Statement: These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Available Sizes: 150 Count
- label_claim Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions: Suggested Use: Take 2 softgels daily with a meal. For easier swallowing, take with water before and during ingestion.
- label_claim General Statements: All Other Content: Fish Oil softgels are made to Nature Made's guaranteed purity and potency standards. Enteric coated to reduce fish burps. Based on Pharmacy Times Survey of pharmacists recommending omega-3/fish oil supplements
- label_claim Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications: Caution: If you are pregnant or nursing, or taking medication, facing surgery, have bleeding problems, undergoing any other treatment which may affect the ability of blood to clot, consult your physician before taking this product.
- label_claim Precautions re: All Other: Do not use if imprinted seal under cap is broken or missing.
Ingredient references
Reference pages provide verified source mappings. Unless a real review record exists, they remain reference-only with no medical summary or evidence grade.
- Calories reference index
- Calories reference index
- Fat (unspecified) reference index
- Polyunsaturated Fat reference index
- Cholesterol reference index
- Carbohydrate reference index
- Protein (unspecified) reference index
- Fish Oil reference index
- Omega-3 reference index
- Blend (Fatty Acid or Fat/Oil Supplement) reference index
- EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) reference index
- DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) reference index
Source and version
- Original record
- NIH ODS DSLD label 82715
- Local snapshot
- snap_dsld_82715_f6f6e5803a555fc230bdd5d5
- Content hash
f6f6e5803a555fc230bdd5d5af7137aea58f75ed9cbdc3bbffee64ad8485f28a- Source version
- Not stated
Limitations
- This record reports label facts from a US-market source snapshot, not current inventory or product safety.
- Label quantity comparisons do not establish absorption, efficacy, safety, or clinical equivalence.